2011 NBA All Star Starters

Posted: January 7, 2011 in NBA

It’s NBA All Star Season again. And with that, in a few days, we’ll know who will start for both conferences. How are the deserving ones? Who will be the ones that’s going to be left out? For sure Yao Ming’s still going to garner a quadrillion votes even though he hasn’t really played much this season. but that’s no news, and i believe they better do something about it to make it a little fair to everyone else.

Alright, I’m not gonna whine about that. I’m just going to have my own list of first fives for both the East and the West and let me see if someone’s gonna disagree with my picks. Presenting my 2011 All Star Starters:

EAST

G –Dwane Wade, Miami Heat

G –Rajon Rondo, Boston Celtics

F –Lebron James, Miami Heat

F –Amar’e Stoudemire, New York Knicks*

C – Dwight Howard, Orlando Magic

WEST

G – Chris Paul, New Orleans Hornets

G – Kobe Bryant, Los Angeles Lakers

F – Tim Duncan, San Antonio Spurs

F – Dirk Nowitzki, Dallas Mavericks

C – Kevin Love, Minnesota Timberwolves*

Of course, we know that Amar’e and KLove won’t make the starting line-up, but could make a case for a reserve spot. I would love to see them starting though as I think they deserve it. Amar’e has been carrying a mediocre team and has put up some good stats to show for it, living up to his nick name. While, KLove has put up monster numbers we haven’t seen in a while in an almost consistent basis. Therefore I think he deserve that spot. Justified? Yes. Because I am the commissioner šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

