Tough Five – RAGE

Posted: March 22, 2012 in Tough Five

Warning: Explicit Lyrics.

Growing up, I never thought I would someday be into this kind of music. I always hear it from our neighbor and frown about it. Thinking, what the f*ck??! OK, just kidding, I didn’t say that when I was a kid. But now? I’m singing it – “f*ck you I won’t do what you tell me!”

But if you listen to some of them who plays this kind of music, it ain’t about profanity at all. There’s a message behind it. They deliver their message through music. With that, let me present to you my top five Rage Against The Machine songs:

5.) Killing In The Name – “some of those that wear forces, are the same that burn crosses.” 

4.) Bulls On Parade – “They rally round the families, with a pocket full of shells.” 

3.) Bombtrack – “Burn Burn! Yes Ya Gonna Burn!” 

2.) Testify – “It’s right outside your door, now testify! yes testify!” 

1.) Renegade Of Funk – “No matter how hard you try, you can’t stop us now.” 

Leave a Reply

