Little Pieces of Heaven

Posted: June 10, 2012 in Random Thoughts

Random Thoughts entries = little piece of heaven.

Here are the 40 little pieces of heaven from all the random thought posts. Enjoy!

Amen.

Little Piece Of Heaven

Seeing my wordpress stats, and seeing it with so many views. I don’t know, I can’t explain it. It puts a smile on my face whenever I see that people do care about what’s going through my head. I know I’m not doing this for anybody, I just love doing it. But seeing people from other parts of the world check-out my blog? It’s a wonderful feeling. So everyone, please start sharing the love. Go subscribe! 🙂 thank you for your time.

Little Piece Of Heaven

Looking at the beautiful pictures I took. It may not be magazine worthy, those shots, but I so damn love it. I like looking at those pictures and tell myself that I am one of the greatest. You gotta love your own right? I love mine; I love my shots. Weird shots. And, I don’t care if you don’t. Go get a life and your own camera. 😛

Little Piece Of Heaven

Getting thanked by one of your students because finally they’re moving up the ladder. He deserves it and he worked hard for it. But him telling me about the good news and thanking me for whatever help I did for him was special. I don’t know. It just gives a wonderful feeling that they appreciate what you did and whatever you have contributed for them. Again, your credit is good but thank you will do =)

Little Piece Of Heaven – the connection we build from people. Even the smallest things, a smile from a stranger, a hello from an officemate, a nice conversation with someone who is not your friend and not really a stranger. I mean it’s just a good feeling. Positive vibes all over. With that, hello to you! Yep, you. Go ahead and pass it along. Have a good one.

Little Piece Of Heaven

Being able to finally bring those dirty clothes to the laundromat. It is such a relief.

Little Piece Of Heaven

No, it’s not Baby Antonio, he’s more than a little piece of heaven; he’s the biggest chunk. Little piece of heaven is hearing the sound of his cry. I don’t like him crying, no. I like hearing the sound when he cries. Weird I know. But I think it’s because that’s the only sound I can hear from him. Oh yeah, there’s another one, when he sneezes. It’s just the cutest thing. I guess i will have to wait really until I hear his beautiful voice. I can’t wait.

Little Piece Of Heaven

A smile from your boss because you just did an awesome job. A pat on the back. A kudos. A thank you. It just feels nice every time you’re on the other end receiving such. It’s so freaking simple but very effective in making you feel you’re worth, not only as an employee but as a person. Of course a raise would be something else. Who wouldn’t want that right? But, it’s the little things i guess that makes the difference between an employee and a happy employee.

Little Piece Of Heaven

Reading newspaper on a Sunday. Hmmmm… it takes me back to my childhood days. I always remember my mom bringing home a freshly printed newspaper from the market. It’s.. I don’t know how to explain the feeling. It’s fun. Relaxing. Heaven. Little piece of heaven.

Little Piece Of Heaven

NBA TV’s Top Ten. I know, you may not be able to relate on this, but it is really something that I have come to love ever since who knows when. I don’t know, it just makes me feel relaxed, all the stress’ gone. Especially if it involves a great play from my team. And one!

Little Piece Of Heaven

Dawn. Not Zulueta. Dawn, break of dawn. early morning sunshine. It’s nice waking up that early – the sun is just about to come up, moon and stars are still up there. it’s just refreshing. the feeling is really different. Thanks God for this little piece of heaven.

Little Piece Of Heaven

Disclaimer: this is definitely not a paid advertisement.

Being in a Nike Park Stadium. Especially the one in Powerplant? Hmmmm… just heaven. The smell, the ambiance, the store itself. I don’t know. I just feel different when I enter that store. It’s definitely not because of the people in there, or the rubber shoes, or what-not. Just the place. I am weird.

Little Piece Of Heaven

Freshly baked Pandesal with cheese whiz. oozing with cheez whiz that is. amazing. yum!

Little Piece Of Heaven

Hearing your favorite song, over and over and over. i like doing that, just listening to a particular song over and over. repeat mode. i don’t care if your ears bleed, I’m going to replay it, again. \m/

Little Piece Of Heaven

Compliments. even the most simple ones. one friend told me, “you’re the only who does that. thank you.” that’s the sweetest man. and you know he was sincere. I’ll take that as a compliment. my pleasure.

Little Piece Of Heaven

Nice pair of boxer shorts. Text me for details.

Little Piece Of Heaven

Cleaning my nose. yep. gross. but for a person like me who’s allergic to dust and baby powder and everything else (arte…), having a quiet time to clean my nose is just heaven. images! haha. i shouldn’t have shared that, should i? T.M.I. =D f*ck you. i don’t care.

Little Piece Of Heaven

Cleaning your ears. man. that’s orgasmic! okay… not appropriate. but really, when you put those cotton buds in your ears, that’s heaven. i feel clean, sexy, and ready to start my day. who invented the cotton buds? i just wonder. I just like to send a shout-out to you. whoever you are, you are the man. or the woman. peace be with you.

Little Piece Of Heaven

Sleep. whew. sarap.

Little Piece Of Heaven

Making someone smile. It’s priceless. whatever the reason or reasons, making someone smile is totally heart-warming. simple deeds, approriate words, words of wisdom at the right place and the right time, or just even a simple hi or hello. It makes the world a better place to live in. group hug….!

Little Piece Of Heaven

Wearing a really nice, comfy shirt. even just the plain looking ones, so long as it’s comfortable to wear i won’t mind. you know what’s better? seeing it on your girl. that’s one of the sweetest. you should try that ladies. ooops, sorry, i digress. =P

Little Piece Of Heaven
Hearing that genuine laugh. You know what I mean? That kind of laugh wherein you know deep inside that person is happy or is happy about whatever you said or you were talking about. I love hearing that kind of laugh. It makes me smile. It makes the world more peaceful, or make the world look more peaceful. ha ha ha. okay, that’s lame. =P

Little Piece Of Heaven
Clean (toe) nails! haha. it’s just so good to see it clean just like any other part of our body. hmmm… i look (more) so handsome having clean nails, right? right. nu ni nu ni nu…

Little Piece Of Heaven
Juices – orange, pineapple, mango, brumbleberry, etc etc! I have been craving for it lately, and it’s good for me and my body right? i especially like the orange juice with real pulpy bits. is that how they call it? anyhoo, there. i just loooove it. My day won’t be complete nowadays without a bottle of any of these juices. so anytime you need an orange juice fix, let me know. i’d be more than willing to pay for your bottle. tagay pa!

Little Piece Of Heaven
Getting that cab when you are all tired and just want to go home. makes me want to give manong driver a big hug. ooops maybe not. but definitely a comfort. especially when it’s nice looking cab too =) arteee….

Little Piece Of Heaven
Drinking that ice cold water. Thirst quenching, refreshing. Cheers!

Little Piece Of Heaven
Hearing a couple of songs by Third Eye Blind out of nowhere and singing to it. I miss the band, their songs. and hearing it from out of nowhere really put a big grin on my face. \m/

Little Piece Of Heaven
When I was still in school, one of the things that always made me happy was when classes are suspended. haha. skul bukol. more time in bed, in front of the tv, tambay. hay… i miss those moments (walang pasoooook!!!!).

Little Piece Of Heaven
Getting surprises and being surprised. Good surprises I mean. Surprises from your friends, love ones, co-employees, your partner. Even just the little things. One surprise I got recently? A breakfast treat. not the most expensive one, but the most special. Happy.

Little Piece Of Heaven
Hearing my favorite song on the radio. All of sudden, out of nowhere, they play it. It’s like an energy boost. really nice.

Little Piece Of Heaven
Seeing that smile on strangers’ faces. call it crazy, but when you’re having a bad day and then some random stranger give you that genuine smile as if he/she is saying that “no worries. everything will be alright. smile it away” just feels nice. changes my mood. thanks stranger!

Little Piece of Heaven
Powerplant Mall. the smell, the ambiance, the cinema, fully booked, starbucks, everything! just perfect. Thanks heavens.

Little Piece Of Heaven
Thinking that you don’t have enough money, but after reaching out into one of your pockets, you suddenly find a couple of hundreds of pesos! whew! happy!

Little Piece Of Heaven
Driving on a Sunday morning in Edsa. I don’t know, I can’t explain the feeling, but it feels nice. Feels heaven.

Little Piece Of Heaven
Waking up so early thinking you have to go to work but realizes that it’s your restday! more bed time. wooooot!

Little Piece of Heaven
Entering Starbucks store with that distinct smell. i can’t put it into words. definitely a high.

Little Piece Of Heaven
Three words: Chico and Delamar.
I’m just glad to hear their voices on the first day of year.
Thanks heavens for these weirdos.

Leave a Reply

