Random Thoughts #46 – PBA Draft

Posted: August 19, 2012 in Basketball, Random Thoughts
Tags: , , ,

 

I am watching the PBA Draft as I’m writing this and of course I had to share my random thoughts about the ceremony and the game. Here goes…

My First Five regardless of who’s team is picking:

F: Calvin Abueva – two words: THE Beast.

G: Cliff Hodge – Tested. He and Ellis remind me of Lutz and Lassiter from last year.

F: Chris Ellis – I’d say he’s the most ready amongst all of the rookies.

G: Chris Tiu – he’d be a great contributor. His high basketball IQ, excellent ball handling skills, excellent shooting… I can go on and on.

C: Dave Marcelo – tough guy. He’ll be a solid defender.

Top Five Surprises: Alex Mallari, June Mar Fajardo, Aldrech Ramos, Keith Jensen, and Vic Manuel.

71 Aspirants – I think we need more teams to accommodate all these players. We can definitely have 5 or 6 more teams with all the great talents we have in Philippine basketball. Most of the players that we have in the PBA are worthy of a starting spot yet they’re playing 7th or 8th man on the their team.

New Kid On The Block – please welcome the Global Port Batang Pier. Good for Mr.Romero and for the PBA as well. This is actually long overdue for the former. He waited patiently for his turn and now just like what he said it’s a dream come true. I know they’ll do well. Good luck and all the best.

Little Piece Of Heaven – it is actually nice seeing the veteran players welcoming each and every rookie. It must’ve felt nice for the rooks being welcomed like that. I’m sure they felt relieved after seeing those smiles and handshakes from their now teammates.

Comments

Leave a Reply

