Random Thoughts #53

Posted: January 16, 2013 in Basketball, It's More Fun in the Philippines!, PBA, Random Thoughts
Tags:

Team Pilipinas, Lesgow! – Talk about good news for the Philippines in general when we were awarded with the rights to host the 2013 FIBA Asia Championship . About time I must say. Now we gotta worry about assembling a formidable team and I’m glad to hear that all PBA teams are on board. Well, at least according to the press release. I guess I’ll believe it when I see the starting line up come August 1st. Oh sorry, positivity, right. On the flip side, we hope everything goes well in Lebanon and the neighboring countries. Peace on earth. Love balls, not guns. 🙂

Little Piece of Heaven – A clean and dry bathroom floor. Call it whatever but I find some happiness every time I set my bare foot on our very nice, clean, AND dry bathroom floor. Pissing has never been this good. Not pissed of at all 🙂 If I could only make the floor dry all the time.

Freak Show in 3, 2, 1… – the freak show also known as the election 2013 has officially started. It’s all good. At least it would create jobs and such for a few of our friends even on a short term basis. I just hope everything goes well, no more killing, hating, bitterness and all. Yeah, it’s like wishing for the moon right. But I know it will happen for us. I know it is happening already for  at least 1 or 2 or 10 islands on our beloved 7,107. Let’s all enjoy the show.

Taking Its Toll – travelling to and from work has never been this tall of an order for me. It drains the energy out of me, just seeing the traffic jam and all the cars and buses. Man. Oh well. I guess it’s all part of it. Not complaining, just saying. I guess I just have to enjoy the ride, eh? I know I’ll get used to it. So help me God.

Random Thoughts

Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

